Update : Mom approved.

100_1061

So I was super nervous to tell my mother the plan to just take off. My entire life, she has been an extreme planner, exemplified by the fact that she was able to figure out how to send all three of her children to a private high school AND three private four year colleges; which as a side note I will be forever grateful to her for. So it clearly shocked me when she was enthusiastic ecstatic about the idea of me going off on an adventure. Sure she’s worried about where I’ll stay, where I’ll end up, whether I’ll be safe, but for the most part she’s thrilled.

So. Step two:tell parents – complete. With complete success.

 

 

Leave a Reply

