To the coworker who inspired it all

If you’re reading this you definitely know who you are (but TBH you probably aren’t because you’re out there TRAVELING!). You who inspired me to just pick up and leave. Even though we weren’t that close I just want to say thank you. Thank you for reminding me that it will all be okay if I leave for a while. The world will not stop. You will never know how much I needed that. As much as I’m panicking about it right now, everyone only gets one life right? So just do it. LISTEN TO THE NIKE LOGO.

But really. Thank you for showing me that it’s ok to do this, even though you were just living your life like you wanted to. A message I think we should all take to heart. Adventure is out there. Cliche of the day right there.

Leave a Reply

