Three tents, one bag of tent poles.

In case you were wondering, that is exactly how helpful the tents in my parent’s house were. One of the poles in the only bag of poles was broken too. Guess I know what I’m doing tomorrow, solving the puzzle of the mysterious tent poles. Good thing the color of the four bags don’t match either. Here’s to hoping it doesn’t rain tomorrow.

That has basically been the story of my last two weeks. Running around, trying to get stuff together, trying to see everyone I need to see in Maine before I leave. I was lucky enough to get invited to a friend of a friend’s lake house over July 4th weekend and had an extremely happy relaxing weekend meeting some incredible people (thank you Kathleen, Kelsey, and Acacia). But now I’m back to days booked full with organizing, packing, and planning, since I didn’t have either phone service or access to email at the house (sorry Katie).

It is appropriate actually, that I have to run around doing this stuff at the last minute. It fits in with the whole plan…or lack thereof…of simply up and leaving for a while.

I’ll leave you with a patriotic looking Acacia (right) with little Eugene (left).

Leave a Reply

