Row, row, row your boat

Although most podcasts I listen to are in an attempt to learn something new – history, politics, obscure internet knowledge – occasionally I listen to something just for the story. A story from a regular person, telling something true from their real life. These podcasts allow me to listen and not have to think critically and absorb all information. I’m allowed to just get caught up in the story.

Tim FitzHigham’s story about crossing the English Channel in a bathtub is easily one of my favorite stories. His storytelling is compelling; it snatches your attention and brings you into the bathtub with him, rowing relentlessly across those 19 nautical miles towards France. I revisit this story any time I need a good laugh, so I’d like to share it here, in the hope that it will bring you some joy today.

Audio here – https://themoth.org/stories/all-at-sea 

Leave a Reply

